National Academy of Sciences

The National Academy of Sciences was established in 1863 by an Act of Congress, signed by President Lincoln, as a private, nongovernmental institution to advise the nation on issues related to science and technology. Members are elected by their peers for outstanding contributions to research.

National Academy of Sciences members with Viterbi Faculty Affiliation:

Leonard M. Adleman
Distinguished Professor of Computer Science and the Henry Salvatori Chair in Computer Science
Steve Kay
University and Provost Professor of Neurology, Biomedical Engineering and Biological Sciences, Director of Convergent Bioscience
Andrew J. Viterbi
USC Presidential Chair and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Michael S. Waterman
University Professor Emeritus of Biological Sciences, Computer Science, and Mathematics

Published on March 13th, 2024

Last updated on March 13th, 2024