Leaps and Bounds:
USC Viterbi's
Department of
Computer Science
Welcomes 7 New
Faculty Members.

Souti Chattopadhyay

 Human-computer interaction,
 software engineering

 Lars Lindemann
 Systems and control theory formal methods

Harsha V. Madhyastha
 Distributed systems, networking

Oded Stein
 Geometry processing, computer graphics

Swabha Swayamdipta
 Natural language processing,
 machine learning

 Dani Yogatama
 AI, natural language processing, machine learning

Weihang Wang
 Software engineering

USC Viterbi

School of Engineering

Department of Computer Science

New Beginnings



An internationally recognized leader in software engineering, **Neno Medvidović** has been appointed as the new chair of the Department of Computer Science.

Ginsburg Hall,

the future home of computer science at USC, will be the first LEED-platinum certified building on campus.





