

Congratulations to the 2020 inductees of the American Association for the Advancement of Science The Viterbi School of Engineering is proud to announce that the council of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) has elected six USC faculty members to the prestigious rank of AAAS Fellow for 2020:

**Yolanda Gil**, senior director of Major Strategic Initiatives in Artificial Intelligence and Data Science at the USC Information Sciences Institute and a research professor in the Department of Computer Science and Spatial Sciences.

**Leana Golubchik**, Stephen and Etta Varra professor in the Department of Computer Science and the Ming Hsieh Department of Electrical Engineering.

**Behrokh Khoshnevis**, Louise L. Dunn Endowed Professorship in Engineering and Distinguished professor in the Sonny Astani Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, the Department of Astronautics, and the Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering. **Paul Newton**, professor in the Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering.

**Timothy Pinkston**, professor and holder of the George Pfleger Chair in the Ming Hsieh Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering.

**Raymond Stevens**, Provost Professor of Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Neurology, Physiology and Biophysics at the USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences. AAAS Fellows are comprised of scientists, engineers, and innovators who have been honored for their prolific achievements contributing to the advancement of science and its applications.

