National Academy of Medicine

Founded in 1970 as the Institute of Medicine (IOM), the National Academy of Medicine (NAM) is one of three academies that make up the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine (the National Academies) in the United States. Operating under the 1863 Congressional charter of the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academies are private, nonprofit institutions that work outside of government to provide objective advice on matters of science, technology, and health.
The National Academy of Medicine members with Viterbi Faculty Affiliation:
Scott Fraser Image
Scott E. Fraser
Provost Professor of Biological Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Physiology and Biophysics, Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine, Pediatrics, Radiology, and Ophthalmology
Mark Humayun
Mark S. Humayun
University Professor, Professor of Ophthalmology, Biomedical Engineering, and Cell and Neurobiology, and holder of the Cornelius J. Pings Chair in Biomedical Sciences

Published on March 13th, 2024

Last updated on June 6th, 2024