Nobel Prize in Chemistry

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry, awarded annually since 1901 by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences and administered by the Nobel Foundation, is one of the five Nobel Prizes established in the will of Alfred Nobel in 1895. The Nobel Prize acknowledges outstanding contributions to physics, chemistry, literature, peace, and psychology or medicine.

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry is the most prestigious recognition that a scientist in the various fields of chemistry can receive.

The Viterbi School of Engineering is proud of its Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, George A. Olah.

Published on December 9th, 2016

Last updated on April 7th, 2020